Scrum is an Agile Framework defined in 1995 that provides a better way of solving complex problems. Each individual plays an essential role in any Scrum Team. Today we will discuss what a Scrum Master is.

The Scrum team consists of three roles

1) Scrum Master (SM)

2) Product Owner

3) The Developers

Scrum Master

Scrum Master is responsible for implementing Scrum as per the Scrum Guide. He makes sure the team follows all Scrum principles and practices. He/She is responsible for the effectiveness of the scrum team and acts as a servant leader in the group.

What is Servant Leadership:

The servant Leadership concept is based on the goal of serving others. In servant leadership, people in leadership help others learn, grow, and perform as highly as possible.

The SM role is not a management role and works best when the scrum master has no traditional line management duties, especially line management of any team members. 

Roles and responsibilities:

  • Help team members follow Scrum principles.
  • Helping Scrum Team to produce valuable increments that meet the definition of done.
  • Removal of impediments.
  • Ensures all Scrum events take place and are complete within the timebox.

How Scrum Master serves to Product Owner:

  • helps to have a clear product definition and backlog.
  • Establishes empirical product planning in a complex environment.
  • Facilitates stakeholder collaboration.

How The Scrum Master serves the organization:

  • Helps in training and coaching the people 
  • Help to adapt Agile on an organizational level.
  • Helps team and stakeholders follow the scrum empirical approach and builds effective scrum teams.
  • Removes barriers between stakeholders and Scrum Teams.

How to get certified:

To become a PSM, you need at least some experience working in the software domain. It is not mandatory, but it makes things more clear.

Two organizations provide Scrum certifications.


2) Scrum Alliance (CSM, CSO)

Both certifications have equal value in the market. PSM certification is difficult to crack. We help you train for the certificate for PSM I, PSM II, and PSM III.

Contact us for the PSM PSPO Training.